Spring Keystone and PSSA testing dates

Spring Keystone and PSSA dates
Posted on 01/12/2023
This is clipart with the words Pennsylvania System of School Assessment SESD Testing Dates.


Pennsylvania Keystone Exams

The Keystone Exams are end-of-course assessments designed to evaluate proficiency in academic content.  Beginning with the class of 2022-2023, students must demonstrate proficiency on Algebra I, Literature, and Biology Keystone Exams to graduate or fulfill one of the other pathways provided to graduate.  Students will be offered multiple opportunities to take Keystones throughout their high school career.  

 

2022-2023 SPRING KEYSTONE TESTING
(May 15 – 26, 2023)

ALGEBRA TESTING:
Module 1 - Monday, May 15, 2023
Module 2 - Tuesday, May 16, 2023

LITERATURE TESTING
Module 1 - Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Module 2 - Thursday, May 18, 2023

BIOLOGY TESTING
Module 1 - Monday, May 22, 2023
Module 2 - Tuesday, May 23, 2023

Pennsylvania State System of Assessment (PSSA)

The annual Pennsylvania System School Assessment is a standards-based, criterion-referenced assessment which provides students, parents, educators and citizens with an understanding of student and school performance related to the attainment of proficiency of the academic standards. These standards in English Language Arts, Mathematics, and Science and Technology identify what a student should know and be able to do at varying grade levels.  Every Pennsylvania student in grades 3 through 8 is assessed in English Language Arts and Math. Every Pennsylvania student in grades 4 and 8 is assessed in science.

2022-2023 SPRING PENNSYLVANIA SYSTEM OF SCHOOL ASSESSMENT (PSSA)

ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS (Grades 3-8)
Section 1 – Monday, April 24, 2023
Section 2 – Tuesday, April 25, 2023
Section 3 – Wednesday, April 26, 2023

MATHEMATICS (Grades 3-8)
Section 1 – Monday, May 1, 2023
Section 2 – Tuesday, May 2, 2023

SCIENCE (Grades 4, 8)
Section 1 – Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Section 2 – Thursday, May 4, 2023